What is Stephen Harper reading?

I’ve been away and I’m back to an inbox overflowing with goodies. The following, by Yann Martel, caught my eye and will be a website to watch over the next while.

What is Stephen Harper reading?

By Yann Martel
whatisstephenharperreading.ca
April 14, 2007

For as long as Stephen Harper is Prime Minister of Canada, I vow to send him every two weeks, mailed on a Monday, a book that has been known to expand stillness. That book will be inscribed and will be accompanied by a letter I will have written. I will faithfully report on every new book, every inscription, every letter, and any response I might get from the Prime Minister, on this website.

http://whatisstephenharperreading.ca/index.html

 

The story behind the website: http://whatisstephenharperreading.ca/the_story_behind_this_website.html


2 thoughts on “What is Stephen Harper reading?

  1. I’ve not read Rousseau’s work, but I love Whitman. I think PMSteve should read Crozier’s Inventing the Hawk or, even better, Sheri-D Wilson’s, Girl’s Guide to Giving Head. That would give him pause, for sure!

Leave a Reply

